Open Educational Resources and Zero Textbook Cost (OER and ZTC)): Che School of Professional Studies

List of OER vetted and created by members of the ASCCC OERI

Collection of criminology open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Collection of general law open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

"Crime Science is a 100% open access journal published by Springer Nature. It is part of the BMC group, a family of OA-native peer-reviewed journals. Editorially, the journal benefits from close connections with the Jill Dando Institute at University College London."

"As an open access journal, Health & Justice aims for a broad reach, including researchers across many disciplines as well as justice practitioners (e.g. judges, prosecutors, defenders, probation officers, treatment providers, mental health and medical personnel working with justice-involved individuals, etc.). The sections of the journal devoted to translational and implementation sciences are primarily geared to practitioners and justice actors with special attention to the techniques used.The submissions for the journal are peer-reviewed, according to rigorous standards."

Online collection of non-fiction crime eBooks from Project Gutenberg. All eBooks cataloged are in the public domain or the copyright is no longer valid.

List of OER vetted and created by members of the ASCCC OERI

Collection of business open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Collection of marketing open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Collection of over 8 open licensed Business college textbooks from Rice University. Open Stax textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Collection of peer-reviewed, free, and open licensed textbooks.

List of OER vetted and created by members of the ASCCC OERI

Collection of early childhood education open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

List of OER vetted and created by members of the ASCCC OERI

List of OER vetted and created by members of the ASCCC OERI

Collection of computer science open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Open textbooks and journals on a variety of computer science topics and disciplines.

The National Science Digital Library provides may open access materials for STEM disciplines.

Collection of peer-reviewed, free, and open licensed textbooks.

Collection of engineering open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Open textbooks and journals on a variety of engineering and electronics topics and disciplines.

The National Science Digital Library provides may open access materials for STEM disciplines.

Collection of peer-reviewed, free, and open licensed textbooks.

Collection of general law open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Collection of atmospheric science open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.