Open Educational Resources and Zero Textbook Cost (OER and ZTC)): Social Science

List of OER vetted and created by members of the ASCCC OERI

Collection of economics open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Collection of economics and micro-economics open licensed college textbooks from Rice University. Open Stax textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Collection of peer-reviewed, free, and open licensed textbooks.

Collection of academic press books (art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction) from years 1982-2004. Entire collection is open to UC faculty, staff and students. Link opens to public offerings of over 700 resources. Select "Public Access" to retrieve eBooks that are free for public use.

Collection of geography open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Online collection of geography eBooks from Project Gutenberg. All eBooks cataloged are in the public domain or the copyright is no longer valid.

List of OER vetted and created by members of the ASCCC OERI

Collection of history (U.S., Canada, and world) open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Collection of history open licensed college textbooks from Rice University. Open Stax textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Collection of peer-reviewed, free, and open licensed textbooks.

Online collection of non-fiction crime eBooks from Project Gutenberg. All eBooks cataloged are in the public domain or the copyright is no longer valid.

Online collection of historical eBooks on eugenics and anti-Semitism from Project Gutenberg. All books cataloged are in the public domain or the copyright is no longer valid.

Online collection of non-fiction eBooks on slavery from Project Gutenberg. All books cataloged are in the public domain or the copyright is no longer valid.

Online collection of historical suffragist movement eBooks from Project Gutenberg. All books cataloged are in the public domain or the copyright is no longer valid.

Online collection of world history literature and non-fiction eBooks from Project Gutenberg. All eBooks cataloged are in the public domain or the copyright is no longer valid.

Collection of academic press books (art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction) from years 1982-2004. Entire collection is open to UC faculty, staff and students. Link opens to public offerings of over 700 resources. Select "Public Access" to retrieve eBooks that are free for public use.

Collection of academic press books (art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction) from years 1982-2004. Entire collection is open to UC faculty, staff and students. Link opens to public offerings of over 700 resources. Select "Public Access" to retrieve eBooks that are free for public use.

Collection of academic press books (art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction) from years 1982-2004. Entire collection is open to UC faculty, staff and students. Link opens to public offerings of over 700 resources. Select "Public Access" to retrieve eBooks that are free for public use.

Collection of academic press books (art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction) from years 1982-2004. Entire collection is open to UC faculty, staff and students. Link opens to public offerings of over 700 resources. Select "Public Access" to retrieve eBooks that are free for public use.

Collection of academic press books (art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction) from years 1982-2004. Entire collection is open to UC faculty, staff and students. Link opens to public offerings of over 700 resources. Select "Public Access" to retrieve eBooks that are free for public use.

Collection of peer-reviewed, free, and open licensed textbooks.

Online collection of philosophy eBooks from Project Gutenberg. All books cataloged are in the public domain or the copyright is no longer valid.

Collection of academic press books (art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction) from years 1982-2004. Entire collection is open to UC faculty, staff and students. Link opens to public offerings of over 700 resources. Select "Public Access" to retrieve eBooks that are free for public use.

List of OER vetted and created by members of the ASCCC OERI

List of OER vetted and created by members of the ASCCC OERI

Collection of political science open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Collection of American government open licensed college textbooks from Rice University. Open Stax textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Online collection of non-fiction eBooks on slavery from Project Gutenberg. All books cataloged are in the public domain or the copyright is no longer valid.

List of OER vetted and created by members of the ASCCC OERI

Collection of psychology open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Collection of psychology open licensed college textbooks from Rice University. Open Stax textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Collection of peer-reviewed, free, and open licensed textbooks.

Online collection of psychology eBooks from Project Gutenberg. All eBooks cataloged are in the public domain or the copyright is no longer valid.

List of OER vetted and created by members of the ASCCC OERI

Collection of sociology open licensed college textbooks from BC Campus OpenEd. BC Campus OpenEd textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Collection of sociology open licensed college textbooks from Rice University. Open Stax textbooks are openly licensed which allows instructors to modify the resource with text, hyperlinks, and add audio/visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Collection of peer-reviewed, free, and open licensed textbooks.

Online collection of historical eBooks on eugenics and anti-Semitism from Project Gutenberg. All books cataloged are in the public domain or the copyright is no longer valid.

Online collection of non-fiction eBooks on slavery from Project Gutenberg. All books cataloged are in the public domain or the copyright is no longer valid.

Online collection of sociological eBooks from Project Gutenberg. All books cataloged are in the public domain or the copyright is no longer valid.

List of OER vetted and created by members of the ASCCC OERI

"This textbook introduces key feminist concepts and analytical frameworks used in the interdisciplinary Women, Gender, Sexualities field. It unpacks the social construction of knowledge and categories of difference, processes and structures of power and inequality, with a focus on gendered labor in the global economy, and the historical development of feminist social movements. The book emphasizes feminist sociological approaches to analyzing structures of power, drawing heavily from empirical feminist research."