Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NoodleTools - User Guide

How To Export a Bibliography

Exporting to Word

_____________________________________________________________________________

 

*NOTE* Images below are from a project using MLA. APA and Chicago will have different inclusions for the citation, but the instructions here remain the same regardless of the style guide.

 

 

There are two options to print/export your formatted bibliography.  Use the "Print" button to send to Word or Google Docs.

The formatted bibliography will download. The header, bibliography title, and formatted and alphabetized citations will be included. Notice that NoodleTools automatically double spaces and includes the hanging indent. 

If you do not see your bibliography be sure to check your pop-up settings.

 

Exporting to Google Drive

_____________________________________________________________________________

Once you have created an account with NoodleTools, you do not have to access NoodleTools from the West Valley College Library's Subscription Databases webpage. You can go directly to the NoodleTools login via a search engine (i.e. Google).

If you would like to use NoodleTools with Google Drive, you cannot use the link provide in the West Valley College Library's Subscription Databases webpage. You can perform a Google search for NoodleTools.