Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
English 1B "Researching Monsters"
My name is Jasmine Colón and I am your Embedded Librarian for English 1B with Jess Lerma. As your Embedded Librarian I am here to guide you through the research process and provide instruction on subscription databases and citations.
I am available to you via:
Office Hours: Tuesdays 11am-11:30am via Zoom.
Library Reference Chat:
Tuesdays 8am-11am and 4pm-7:30pm. Thursdays 11:30am-2:00pm
Getting Started with Databases
You will need your WVC student email to access the WVC Library's subscription databases. Access to the databases is 24/7 on and off campus.
To access the WVC subscription databases:
- Visit the WVC website and click on "Library" from the top banner.
- On the WVC Library's homepage click on "Databases Find Articles" from the left-hand nav.
WVC Library Subscription Database Homepage
Welcome to our database homepage! All of our databases go through a proxy server so you will need to use your WVC email address to access our collection.
You can use our databases to find reputable quality resources in many source types and subjects:
- Peer reviewed and scholarly articles/journals
- Streaming video and sounds
For this course, the focus will be on two literary criticism subscription databases:
- Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO)
- Literature Resource Center (Gale)