Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources for Online Learning During COVID-19

Magazine, Newspaper, Scholarly Journal, and Reference Articles

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) 
Scholarly journal, magazine & newspaper articles.

Academic OneFile (Gale OneFile)
1980-present. Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Gale in Context: College
Full-text popular newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian. Images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.

Gale OneFile
Peer reviewed, full text scholarly content. Covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.

Gale OneFile: News
Full-text newspaper access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, and some leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
Full-text major newspaper articles.

Credo Reference
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, thesauri, quotations, 200,000+ images and audio files.

New York Times 
World-class journalism to enhance society by creating, collecting and distributing high-quality news and information. If using New York Times for the first time or need information on how to create an account/login use the New York Times Guide

World News Digest 
World news coverage since 1940.

Literary Rources, Biographies, and Philosophy

Informe Académico (Gale OneFile)
Full-text scholarly journals and periodicals in Spanish and Portuguese. Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa.

Biography Reference Center (EBSCO)
Biographical reference collections and magazines.

Biography (Gale In Context)
Over 600,000 biographical reference collections and magazines. Find people based on occupation, role, or historical period, or search based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places.

Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile)
Over 400 journals on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.

Gale Literature: Book Review Index
Reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests.

Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO)
Literary criticism, plot summaries & biographies.

Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Literary criticism, topic overviews, literary movements, plot summaries & biographies.

LitFinder (Gale)
Full-text national and international poems short stories, speeches, and plays.

Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile)
More than 250 full text journals covering topics of philosophies and religions in one comprehensive collection. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.

Ethnic Studies and Gender Studies

American Indian Experience
Reference, primary sources & authoritative articles.

Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale OneFile)
Full-text journals, magazines, newspapers, and other resources providing coverage of issues that influence women's lives across the globe. Current and historically relevant content on topics including civil rights, health, education, and more.

Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)
Over 2.7 million articles from 150 journals exploring cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community.

Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)
Full-text journals and periodicals covering Women's, Men's, and Queer Studies, sexual behavior surveys, family & marital issues, conversion therapy, gay & lesbian rights, health aspects, and other issues.

World Scholar: Latin America And The Caribbean (Gale)
Primary sources, reference sources, multimedia, and newspaper articles on Covering Latin America culture and society from the fifteenth century to the present day.

Issues

CQ Researcher
In-depth, unbiased coverage of "hot issues."

Facts on Files 
"Hot issues" and newspapers since 1940.

Global Issues in Context (Gale)
Today's world issues from a global perspective.

Point of View Reference Center (EBSCO)
In-depth, unbiased coverage of "hot issues."

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more.

eBooks and Streaming Videos

Feature Films for Education
Collection of educational, blockbuster, animations, foreign, and classic films from Films on Demand. Titles within the collection offer full public performance rights and copyright protection for curriculum classroom screenings.

National Theater
Access to 30 filmed live performances, film adaptations, and audio plays.

Films on Demand
Academic, vocational, and life skills videos in Humanities and Sciences.

FMG Archival Films & Newsreels Collection
Collection of streaming historical events captured on film.

EBSCO eBook Collection
Full text books online across a variety of topics.

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Full text books online covering various subjects. 

Safari Technical Books Online
Collection of technical and software/application textbooks. If using Safari Technical Books Online for the first time or need information on how to create an account/login use the O’Reilly Safari eBooks Instruction Guide.

Art, Music, and Architecture

Artstor
Over two million images from 280 collections support teaching and research.

Fine Arts and Music Collection (Gale OneFile)
More than 250 journals and periodicals covering topics of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile)
Over 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles from Delmar, including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects; and more.

Grove Art Online
Dictionary of Art & Oxford Companion to Western Art.

International Bibliography of Theater and Dance
Scholarly journal, and magazine articles.

Oxford Music Online
Scholarly journal, and magazine articles.