Here you will find links to government websites and websites about government.
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2011
- Google Government Search
This is Google's search engine for U.S. government resources on the Web.
- SCOTUS Blog
This is a website that summarizes recent cases both pending and seen by the Supreme Court, provides nonpatisan analysis of cases and gives links to the decisions themselves.
- Project Vote Smart
This site contains information of the voting records of politicians in all levels of government. Issue positions, campaign finance information and interest group ratings are also available through this site.
This is the official portal to the U.S. federal government. There are many links on this page to topics of interest as well as a search bar for those looking to navigate to a particular government website.
- Executive Branch
This is the official website for the executive branch of the U.S. federal government. Here you will find links to executive agencies like the cabinet departments, executive appointments and a link to the White House itself.
- Legislative Branch
This is the official website for the legislative branch of the federal government or put in other words, the Congress.
- Judicial Branch
This is the official website for the judicial branch of the U.S. federal government. The judicial branch includes the Supreme Court, the courts of appeal, the district courts, the U.S. attorneys' and the Department of Justice.
This is a site run by the Commerce Department that basically serves as another portal for federal government resources where one can links to various other government resources.
- U.S. Census Bureau
The federal government completes a full census of the U.S. population every ten years, which comes out as a report detailing various kinds of demographic data from population statistics to income and educational attainment.
- State of California Official Website
This is the official website for the state of California. Here you will find information on education, government employment, historical facts, and regulatory information in this state.
- State Assembly
The California State Assembly is a one half of the California Legislature which also includes the State Senate. Here is where state laws are debated and voted upon.
- State Senate
The California State Senate is akin to the U.S. Senate except on the state level, of course.
- Judicial Branch
This is the website for the California state judicial system. This site has information about jury duty, the California Supreme Court and other details of the state judicial system.
- State and Territory Directory
This is a federal directory to all the state and territory websites.
This site contains the codes and regulations for all local governments within the United States.
This is a resource teeming with information about the U.S. Congress.
- Follow the Money
A resource that discloses the information available about money in politics throughout the states.
- Foriegn Lobbying
A website dedicated to a disclosing information onf foriegn influencers of U.S. government policy.
- Legis Storm
A site with information about the U.S. Congress.
- Open Congress
Open Congress is a nonpartisan group that seeks to promote greater civic engagement in national political life.
- Open CRS
A site that provides Publicly available Congressional Research Reports all in one place.
- Sunlight Foundation
A non-partisan organization that uses Internet technologies to promote transparency in the federal government.
This federal website details just how the stimulus money that Congress approved of in '09 is being spent.
- Open Secrets
A very accessible website detailing the level of contributions candidates for political office receive broken down on the individual and organizational level.
- Taxpayers for Common Sense
A non-partisan organization devoted to eliminating waste and fraud in the federal government.
- Washington Watch
A website that focuses on recent bills being voted on by Congress. This is a good source of legislative information.
- USA Spending
A searchable website where one can find all sorts of information on federal spending.
We are always seeking to improve this page. Your suggestions are welcome