__________________________________________________
The following is a list of library databases (or collections of articles, music, images, and other resources that West Valley Library subscribes to, and that students may access for free) that students studying the Fashion Design program may find most helpful. Have you student ID ready if you are logging in from off-campus.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) 
Scholarly journal, magazine & newspaper articles.
Grove Art Online (Oxford)
Grove Art Online is the foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, covering both Western and non-Western art..
U.S. History in Context (Gale)
Primary sources, reference sources, multimedia, and newspaper articles on U.S. events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
Full-text major newspaper articles.
New York Times
World-class journalism to enhance society by creating, collecting and distributing high-quality news and information.
You may also browse the full list of library databases offered by West Valley Library.
__________________________________________________
__________________________________________________
The following is a list of online journals and magazines available in the library that cover the Fashion Design. Have you student ID ready if you are logging in from off-campus.
Fashion Theory: The Journal of Dress, Body & Culture
Provides an international & interdisciplinary forum for the analysis of cultural phenomena ranging from foot binding to fashion advertising. Full Text:03/01/2004 to present.
Textile: The Journal of Cloth & Culture
Brings together research in textiles in an innovative forum & is for anyone interested in textiles.Full Text:03/01/2003 to 11/01/2010.
Ornament magazine is a 25-year old international publication devoted to personal adornment, covering ancient, ethnic & contemporary jewelry, beads & historic and artist-made clothing. Full Text:09/01/1999 to Present.
You may also browse the full list of online publications offered by West Valley Library.
__________________________________________________
California Apparel News
Harper's Bazaar
Vogue
W
Gentlemen's quarterly : GQ